Country Music and all it’s glory…

For those of you that don’t know, I LOVE country music. Now, living in Chicago (in or about or near…however you choose to define my current abode) makes it a little difficult to get a decent fill of that good ol’ country music, since there is only one country station. Nevertheless, I try and get my fill by substituting radio stations for the fact that I can still view CMT. CMT, home to classics like: DCC (Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders: Making the Team 4) and the top 20 countdown.

The top 20 countdown is really my saving grace when it comes to filling me in on the newest hits. Which brings me to my point…I am LOVING Darius Rucker. Now I will be the very first to admit that I HATED/HATE Hootie and the Blowfish. There was just something about the sound that I was not vibing on. But when it comes to Darius (yes, we are in fact on a first name basis), I can’t get enough. So much so that I bought the album on iTunes…didn’t even illegally download it. Now that’s saying something…

Leave a comment

Filed under likes, musings

Leave a Reply

