why I love iTunes

So despite being halfway around the world (although soon to be only a 9 hour time difference with CST), I am trying to stay connected with what is going on in the world, as well as music and shows, etc. This is why I love iTunes. I have been able to keep up with Season 5 of the office (yes Erin, I still love it and find it hysterical. Tell Joey for me!). But I have also started watching Mad Men, Lost, the Tudors (granted not all on iTunes, some on just regular DVDs). And I love some of the podcasts (when I can download them, which isn’t often since the internet in my apt is so slow).

But in case anyone is curious about what I am listening to:
A Hundred Million Suns Album by Snow Patrol (Lizzie – you’d LOVE it)
808s & Heartbreak by Kayne
Year of the Gentleman by Ne-Yo
Plus trying to keep up with all the new “popular” songs…

Although side note: It’s hard to believe that a year ago I was in Mexico watching Pam rock out to “Get Low”…Happy Green Beer Day everyone

1 Comment

Filed under musings

One response to “why I love iTunes

  1. Kelley Jeanne

    this american life, dinner party download, wait wait don’t tell me : these podcasts have been keeping me connected with american culture (and keeping me somewhat sane…) for the past six month. and you would love dinner party download if you haven’t already discovered it!

Leave a Reply

